What channel is 2024 Preakness on today? How to watch, start time, streaming, horses, TV schedule

What channel is 2024 Preakness on today? How to watch, start time, streaming, horses, TV schedule


The second leg of the Triple Crown takes place today with the 149th running of the Preakness Stakes at Pimlico Race Course.

Can Mystik Dan continues his Triple Crown quest after a winning the Kentucky Derby? Who are the contenders that can knock him off? How can you watch?

2024 Preakness Stakes betting guide: Who will win 2024 Preakness Stakes? Guide to horses list, field, odds, predictions

Here’s what you need to know:

The Preakness Stakes runs Saturday, May 18, 2024.

The 149th Preakness Stakes post time is approximately 6:50 p.m. ET Saturday, May 18.

The Preakness Stakes will be broadcast on CNBC, FanDuel TV, HTV, NBC, Telemundo and Universo

Preakness Stakes 2024: Weather forecast, horses, odds, TV schedule

Streaming options include the FanDuel TV+ (Apple Store/Google Play), NBC Sports app (Apple Store/Google Play), NBCSports.com and Peacock.

Catch all the horse racing action from Pimlico through multiple viewing platforms including CNBC, FanDuel TV, HTV, NBC, NBC Sports app (Apple Store/Google Play), NBCSports.com, Peacock, Telemundo and Universo.

Preakness Stakes Barn demolition: Bob Baffert, D. Wayne Lukas, other trainers revel in unique Preakness Stakes Barn

Live coverage kicks off on FanDuel TV at 10:30 a.m. ET, Saturday, May 18.

  • All Day Coverage; FanDuel TV, HTV.
  • 1:30 – 4:30 p.m. ET; CNBC.
  • 4:30 – 7:30 p.m. ET; NBC, Peacock.
  • 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. ET; Telemundo, Universo.

The field for the 2024 Preakness Stakes is complete. Here are all the horses that will compete in the field May 18:

National Treasure won the 2023 Preakness Stakes in Bob Baffert’s return to the Triple Crown trail last year.

The Triple Crown is a series of three horse races — the Kentucky Derby, Preakness Stakes and Belmont Stakes. Only 3-year-old thoroughbred horses compete in each race.

The Belmont Stakes runs Saturday, June 8, 2024.

Triple Crown winners: How many horses have won the Triple Crown? Meet winners of the Derby, Preakness and Belmont

Mystik Dan won the 2024 Kentucky Derby with a winning time 2:03.24 on Saturday, May 4, 2024.

Chris Sims is a digital content producer at Midwest Connect Gannett. Follow him on Twitter: @ChrisFSims.

Related Articles