Today’s T20 World Cup Match (11 June) – PAK vs CAN: Team Squad, Match Time, Where to Watch Live and Stadium

Today’s T20 World Cup Match (11 June) – PAK vs CAN: Team Squad, Match Time, Where to Watch Live and Stadium

Today T20 World Cup Match 2024: Babar Azam’s Pakistan team is on the brink of elimination from the T20 World Cup 2024. After suffering defeats to co-hosts USA and arch-rivals India, Pakistan’s campaign is in serious trouble. The team is struggling with their batting, and only their strong bowling lineup is keeping them competitive in the tournament.

In this precarious situation, Pakistan will face Canada in their third Group A fixture. To stay in contention, Pakistan not only need to win their next two matches but must do so by significant margins. Babar Azam and his squad will aim to bounce back from their disappointing performance and the growing calls for drastic changes within the team. Historically, Pakistan has delivered their best performances when under pressure, so it wouldn’t be surprising if they manage to turn things around once again.

PAK vs CAN Match Head to Head

Pakistan and Canada have faced each other once before in the early days of T20 cricket. In that 2008 match, Salman Butt led Pakistan to a 35-run victory over Canada. Shoaib Malik was the captain of the Pakistani team during that game:

PAK and CAN Batsman, Bowlers and All Rounders

Here is the Squad composition of PAK:


Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan


Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, 


Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmad


Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Amir

Here is the Squad composition of CAN: 


Shreyas Movva


Aaron Johnson, Navneet Dhaliwal, Ravinderpal Singh


Saad Bin Zafar (c), Dilpreet Bajwa, Junaid Siddiqui, Nicholas Kirton, Pargat Singh, Rayyan Pathan, Harsh Thaker


Nikhil Dutta, Jeremy Gordon, Dilon Heyliger, Rishiv Joshi, Kaleem Sana

ALSO READ| (Updated) T20 World Cup 2024 All Team Squads and Players List

PAK vs CAN Match Time Today and Where to Watch for Live Streaming and Scores

Here are the complete details:

Match Number



11 June 2024


Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York.


8:00 PM IST


Star Sports Network

Live Stream



Related Articles